RSS

We Made It! (The Last Challenge Day)

30 Jun

Wow–The last day of our 20-week challenge! Even in striving to be very purposeful on this journey, I never expected to end up here. “Here” is a place of freedom from things that I didn’t even realize I still needed healing from. How wonderful that the Lord knows us better than we know ourselves, and if we surrender to Him, He will bring us the healing, restoration, and freedom that we need. I entered this journey searching for the Lord to bring me into full forgiveness and also discipline me in physical fitness, yet He did so much more. I am humbled. I am thankful. I am changed!

God doesn’t promise to change our circumstances. Often, He allows us to remain in them to find Him in the midst. I hoped by the end of this journey that He would change some circumstances in my personal life and He did, but not the way I’d wanted or hoped. Through this journey, I’ve learned about surrender. I’ve learned about rejection. I’ve learned about trusting God on a deeper level. And I’ve learned that He is, and will always be, more than enough.

I am reminded that life never turns out the way we think or hope, but looking back we’ll end up thankful.

With that, I just want to thank all of you for your support in this process; I couldn’t have done it without you! Some of you have asked what’s next, and to be honest, I’m not quite sure. But, one thing you can be sure of:

I’m always up for a challenge! šŸ™‚

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment