RSS

Week Eighteen Challenge

12 Jun

Challenge: The Art of Sacrifice

I am going to be honest–I almost gave up this week. Sometimes life comes crashing down and we can either cave, stand, or surf! I’m not sure about you, but I’d much rather be above the waves, surfing on a bright-colored surfboard, feeling the wind in my hair, and getting a fabulous tan while I’m at it!! So, I must push on with THREE WEEKS TO GO!!!

This week’s challenge is simply put, but difficult to do. Sacrifice. Giving something up. What is getting in the way of you becoming a better version of YOU? What hinders your mind, heart, or spirit? For me, there are two things that come to mind immediately: TV and Facebook. Let’s practice the art of discipline that we added in weeks ago and shave off some of these things that aren’t bettering our character. For me, I’m going to give up the only TV show I watch, and delete FB from my i-phone. I’ll still have my FB account, but instead of checking it several times a day, I know I’ll end up check it only a few times a week. This will help me get my mind into reality, not be distracted by my i-phone instead of living where I’m at, and develop deeper relationships in my actual life. Take some time to reflect on what sacrifices will push you forward into the best version of YOU!

My heart is faint, but I will press on!!! Time to go buy a surfboard. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2013 in Wk 18 Challenge: Sacrifice

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Week Eighteen Challenge

  1. Nicole

    June 15, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    Hey Bethany! I’m glad your still pressing on with this. I know how it feels to feel somewhat burned out. I’ve been meaning to tell you. My phone had an operating system failure and the only way to recover it was to do a system restore on the whole thing. I lost all my contacts. I was sitting here thinking I’d give you a call and realized I can’t. I pray this week goes good for you and give me a call sometime! 😉 Nikki

     
    • bethanystar04

      June 18, 2013 at 12:49 pm

      Hey Nikki! Yes, somehow the race gets harder closer to the end–that finish line feels so close yet so far away! I’ve been encouraged thinking about how far I’ve come in every area in the past 19 weeks… The Lord has been faithful to meet me in this journey and change me, which is what I needed. 🙂 I will get a hold of you this week so we can get together… You’re an engaged woman, now, right?? I want to hear all the details!! Love you!

       
      • Nicole

        June 18, 2013 at 12:59 pm

        Love you too 🙂

         

Leave a comment